Metal Gear Solid V: The Definitive Edition announced

MGSV Cover

Metal Gear Solid V has left a somewhat rocky legacy, what with all the Kojima controversy (Kojitroversy?). Despite that, it still comes highly recommended, and Konami have announced Metal Gear Solid V: The Definitive Experience, which packages both games and all their DLC. Sneak behind enemy lines for more.

The Definitive Experience bundles both Ground Zeroes and The Phantom Pain. The former includes both DLC mission packs, Deja Vu and Jamais Vu, which were previously exclusive to PlayStation and Xbox respectively. DLC for The Phantom Pain is less story-oriented and includes a whole bunch of weapon skins, costumes, horse tack and emblems. Metal Gear Online gets the Cloaked in Silence expansion, two weapons, and several cosmetic packs.

All in all, this seems like a good opportunity if you haven’t tried the game yet. It’s launching on 13 October for PC, PS4 and XBO. Check out our review by Matthew Vice for a more in-depth opinion.

Source: Konami

Borderlands Mask of Mayhem
Watch the Borderlands 3 reveal live from PAX here!