Ahead of the game’s launch next week, Resident Evil 7‘s Steam page has been updated to include info about its season pass, featuring two volumes of “banned footage” (uh, whatever exactly that is) and one additional story episode (with no description) to be released at later dates. So that’s… intriguing?

According to a report over on VG247, the “banned footage” comprises:

  • Banned Footage Vol. 1
    • Nightmare
    • Bedroom
    • Ethan Must Die
  • Banned Footage Vol. 2
    • 21
    • Daughters
    • Jack’s 55th Birthday

Ethan is the game’s protagonist, who ends up in the so-called “Dulvey Haunted House” on the Baker family’s derelict plantation looking for his missing wife, and Jack is the estate’s erstwhile patriarch and also – record scratch! – a psycho murderer. Things will presumably go all sorts of bad from there.

For the moment, the season pass is only available as part of the Resident Evil 7 Deluxe Edition and not sold separately. Game’s out on 24 January on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

More stuff like this: