MCU Black Widow

Marvel released its Phase Four schedule just in case you thought you were done with comic book movies

In case you hadn’t realised, 2019’s San Diego Comic-Con just happened and Marvel wants you to know that they’re more than just the Avengers, so please stick around for Phase Four of the MCU. Look, they’re even bringing Loki back.

Here’s what the next two years of the MCU will look like:

  • 1 May 2020: Black Widow
  • September/October 2020: The Falcon and Winter Soldier (series)
  • 6 November 2020: The Eternals movie
  • 12 February 2021: Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
  • March/April 2021: WandaVision (series)
  • 7 May 2021: Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
  • March/April 2021: Loki (series)
  • June/July 2021: What If…? (series)
  • September/October 2021: Hawkeye (series)
  • 5 November 2021: Thor 4: Love and Thunder

Also, they’re rebooting Blade with Oscar-winner Mahershala Ali (House of Cards, Luke Cage, True Detective).

Beyond all this, Marvel Studios head Kevin Feige confirmed to Variety that the Fantastic Four will be one of their future projects, promising to do better after the abuse the franchise suffered at Fox. It also seems we’re finally allowed to call mutants in the MCU mutants. Feige said it, so that means it’s real.

We didn’t have time to talk about the Fantastic Four, or about the mutants.

So far, it seems like we’ll only be getting Black Panther 2, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3, and Captain Marvel 2 sometime in 2022 or beyond.

Are you pumped for Phase Four or have you reached maximum Marvel saturation at this point?


Do Not Open
Do Not Open is basically P.T. but an actual game